Massapequa Honors Retirees And Tenure Recipients


The Massapequa School District honored more than 1,000 years of service to it students, and potentially hundreds of years of future service, during recent retirement and tenure celebrations.
At a retirement reception prior to the board of education meeting, Interim Superintendent Brian Conboy recognized 35 administrators, teachers, aides, custodians, monitors, secretaries and other support staff for their careers in the district, which spanned from five to 40 years.
No matter their role, “Everyone is part of the mosaic of the Massapequa School District,” Conboy said. “All of the retirees had a common goal of providing a safe and nurturing environment for students,” he added.

The Massapequa School District honored its retiring administrators, teachers and staff members at a recent reception.
(Photo courtesy of the Massapequa School District)

Honored retirees were Victoria Ahearn, Melinda Alford, Ronald Basirico, Patricia Burke, Annemarie Caiafa, Ellen Cervone, Julie Clark, Christine Connors, Carol D’Agostino, Thomas Doyle, Dolores Erker, Stephanie Friedman, Virginia Garone, Brian Gouveia, Loretta Gross, Judith Hughes, Lucille Iconis, Robert Kane, Pam Kronowitz, Joseph LaBella, Tim Landy, Ann Marrone, Terri Matlat, Nancy McHale, Diane Mescia, Lisa Miano, Lori Mott, Lisa Mullin, Sally Pass, Kathleen Paragine, Carole Pyne, Don Seddio, Brenda Simonian, Barbara Smith-Novak and Lucille Tarasco.

The board of education also awarded tenure to 36 administrators, teachers and teaching assistants. Conboy congratulated them for their fine work during their probationary periods and wished them long and strong careers in Massapequa.

The board of education awarded tenure to three dozen Massapequa educators.
The board of education awarded tenure to three dozen Massapequa educators.
(Photo courtesy of the Massapequa School District)

Receiving tenure were Edward Aromando, Edward Boyle, Nicole Bradley, Melissa Costantino, Mario D’Erasmo, Kelsey Downey, Laura D’Ulisse, Alyssa Elias, Samantha Fandacone, Tina Farrell, Mary Anne Ferraro, Loretta Gross, Laura Hulsaver, Danielle Kennedy, Amanda Lenoci, Dana Licastro, Patricia LiVecchi, Dr. Jordan McCaw, Danielle McNally, Joan Mescall, Josephine Mousa, Catherine Mroczka, Kristine Murphy, Denise Mushorn, John Musmacker, Alison O’Hare, James Ondris, Monica Piatti, Alexis Porcelli, William Ryan, Kim Simpson-O’Brien, Barbara Smith-Novak, Catherine Stackpole, Kathleen Stanwise, Jessica Tortorella and Tania Willman.

—Submitted by the Massapequa School District

Leave a Reply